Pineapple Drop-in Classes

Drop-in classes at Pineapple Studios

General level, low impact class; no previous experience required.

Breathe new energy into the way you move with the ancestral wisdom and upbeat music and rhythms of belly dance. Travel east to discover the beauty, grace and power of one of the oldest dance forms in the world.

Learn how belly dance develops precision muscle isolation and control, improves posture and boosts self-esteem. Just try and keep your hips still as soon as you wrap a coinbelt round your waist!

Each class provides the opportunity to absorb new knowledge and cultivate your skills as you progress at your own pace.

Beginners welcome, as well as all students who want to refresh or reinforce their techniques and foundations.

Class Type:General level drop-in class
Instructor:Fleur
Time:8.00pm – 9.00pm
Location:Pineapple Dance Studios, 7 Langley Street, London WC2H 9JA
Tube Station(s):Covent Garden / Holborn / Leicester Square
Class Frequency:1 class each week; pay-as-you-go

Location

Taking a class

You don’t need membership with Pineapple Dance Studios to attend these classes. Simply arrive a few minutes early so you can sign in at reception, pay your fee (£8 + £4 for non-members, or £8 for members) and dance!

The classes take place in Studio 10 (second floor)

Disclaimer: As with any form of exercise, be sure to listen to your body and only do what feels comfortable for you. Your instructor will guide you safely through each class, but please note that you are responsible for your personal health at all times. Please speak to your doctor if you have any concerns before joining our classes. Healthy bodies are happy bodies!

What to wear

Comfortable clothes that you can move and stretch in!

For example:

  • leggings
  • a short or long top
  • anti-slip socks / flexible sole slipper
  • optional coinbelt / hipscarf

Don’t have a coinbelt? We sell some in classes, or you can simply bring a winter scarf to wrap around your hips. Some students don’t wear a scarf nor a belt so don’t worry if you prefer to opt out!

Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?