top of page

This workshop was live on Zoom: 90mins workshop with Fleur
NOW: Attend the workshop through the class recording available for streaming for 6 months


Shimmies, shimmies, shimmies!

 

Whether you find shimmies frustrating or exhilarating, shimmies are a fundamental technique of belly dancing. In this dynamic workshop we explore various tips and tricks to practice your shimmy and build endurance. We then travel through different types of shimmies, layering and variations to expand your repertoire!

 

This workshop enables us to spend more time on shimmies than in a regular class.

 

General level: Suitable for students of Level 2-3-4-5

Date: Wednesday 5th July 2023

Time: 7pm until 8:30pm BST

Timezone: Convert BST to your timezone here
11am Los Angeles
2pm New York
7pm London
8pm Berlin
9pm Athens
10pm Dubai


Online: Live on Zoom (+ class recording if you miss class live)

Included: Q&A time

Bonus at the end of the workshop: zoom-room meet fellow class mates, team improvisation exercises to develop confidence & magic!

 

Why now? We only run this workshop seasonally / occasionally so the next opportunity may not be until a few months or a year later :-)

Shimmy WORKSHOP with Fleur (Recording from live zoom workshop on 5th July 2023)

SKU: ShimmyWorkshopJuly2023
£25.00Price
  • Fees are non-refundable, but transferable to a friend if you can no longer take the course. If you miss live classes on the course you can catch up with the class recordings by streaming them at a time that is convenient for you.


    Note: You need fast internet to fully benefit from this live-stream course (or to access the class recordings which are streamed on demand)

    Once you've booked this course you will find our confirmation email in your main inbox / promotions folder / spam folder. Or contact us at fleurestelleclasses@gmail.com and we can resend it  :-)

     

    Disclaimer: As with any form of exercise, be sure to listen to your body and only do what feels comfortable for you. Your instructor will guide you safely through each class, but please note that you are responsible for your personal health and safety at all times.

     

    A heartfelt thank you – we’re excited to dance with you!